Nutrition

nutrition


Our nutrition clinic in Vaudreuil offers services of nutritionist-dietitians. They withold a scientific university degree with internships in hospitals and community settings and food services. In Quebec, the nutritionist-dietitian must be a member of the Professional Order of Dietitians of Quebec to practice in a nutrition clinic.
The role of the nutritionist-dietitian is to help in planning a balanced diet to help maintain or improve health. The services of our nutrition clinic are individualized and for all ages.

Our nutrition clinic can help:

  • Anyone with allergies or food intolerances, who follows a vegetarian diet, with weight control, with an eating disorder, with the managing of a diet related disease or illness (dyslipidemia, diabetes, anemia, hypertension, etc.), digestive disorders (heartburn, malabsorption, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, constipation), oropharyngeal disorders and inflammatory disorders;
  • The pregnant woman or the breastfeeding woman to feed herself properly in order to provide the energy and nutrients necessary to ensure optimal nutritional status in the mother and optimal development of her child; prevent or manage gestational diabetes, and manage weight control;
  • Parents with the introduction of foods in infants since some organs, including those of the digestive system are not fully developed; in other words to help choose foods that will provide adequate intakes for normal growth and development in the first year of life and the foods to avoid, for example, to prevent slowing down brain development, developmental delays or anemia
  • In children and adolescents to help choose foods that will provide the energy and nutrients needed for maintaining health and optimal growth, especially among young people with a particular condition such as thinness, obesity, eating disorder,etc. It may also help promote the development of healthy eating habits of the athlete or vegetarian.
  • To plan a diet designed to maintain or improve the nutritional status and nutritional independence of the elderly, taking into account their particular problems and needs; choosing foods and liquids with textures and consistencies that are compatible with the chewing and swallowing abilities of the elderly
  • Athletes to improve their performance by developing a balanced diet plan including sufficient energy intake, good hydration and a good balance of nutrients (to avoid food deficiencies that can cause anemia, cramps, fatigue, etc.)
  • Travelers by advising them of safe food choices.

Therefore, do not hesitate to consult the dietitian at our nutrition clinic in Vaudreuil. It may certainly help you improve your health with a balanced diet or advise you in adopting healthy eating habits.

 

BOOK A NUTRITION’S APPOINTMENT TODAY!

Nutrition

nutrition


Notre clinique nutrition à Vaudreuil offre des services de diététistes nutritionnistes professionnelles de la santé spécialiste en nutrition. Elles détient une formation scientifique universitaire avec des stages dans les milieux hospitaliers, communautaires et services alimentaires.  Au Québec, la diététiste nutritionniste doit être membre de l’Ordre professionnel des diététistes du Québec pour pratiquer dans une clinique de nutrition.

Le rôle de la diététiste nutritionniste est d’aider dans la planification d’un régime alimentaire équilibré pour maintenir ou améliorer la santé.  Les services de notre clinique nutrition sont individualisés et pour tous les âges.

Notre clinique de nutrition peut aider :

  •  toute personne avec allergies ou intolérances alimentaires, suivant un régime végétarien, avec le contrôle de poids, avec un trouble alimentaire, dans le traitement de maladies en lien avec l’alimentation (dyslipidémie, diabète, anémie, hypertension, etc.), de troubles digestifs (brûlements d’estomac, malabsorption, nausée, vomissement, diarrhée, constipation), de troubles oro-pharyngés et de troubles inflammatoires;
  •  la femme enceinte ou la femme qui allaite  à bien s’alimenter pour fournir l’énergie et les éléments nutritifs nécessaires pour assurer un état nutritionnel optimal chez la mère et un développement optimal de son enfant; à prévenir ou gérer le diabète gestationnel, ainsi qu’à gérer le contrôle de poids;
  • les parents avec l’introduction des aliments chez les nourrissons puisque certains organes, dont ceux du système digestif ne sont pas complètement développés; dans la première année à choisir des aliments qui fourniront les apports adéquats à la croissance et au développement normal afin d’éviter, notamment, un ralentissement dans le développement du cerveau, un retard de croissance ou l’anémie;
  •  chez les enfants et adolescents à choisir des aliments fournissant l’énergie et les nutriments nécessaires au maintien de la santé et à une croissance optimale, notamment chez les jeunes avec une condition particulière telle que maigreur, obésité, trouble alimentaire, athlète ou végétarien; à favoriser le développement de saines habitudes alimentaires;
  • à planifier un régime alimentaire visant à maintenir ou à améliorer l’état nutritionnel et l’autonomie alimentaire des personnes âgées, en tenant compte de leurs problèmes et de leurs besoins particuliers; à choisir des aliments et des liquides avec la texture et la consistance compatibles avec les capacités de mastication et de déglutition des personnes âgées;
  • les sportifs à améliorer leurs performances en élaborant un plan alimentaire équilibré incluant un apport énergétique suffisant, une bonne hydratation et un bon équilibre d’éléments nutritifs (afin d’éviter des carences alimentaires qui peuvent occasionner anémie, crampes, fatigue, etc.);
  • les voyageurs en leur conseillant des choix alimentaires sans risque.

Alors, n’hésitez pas à venir consulter la diététiste dans notre clinique de nutrition à Vaudreuil. Elle pourra surement vous aider à améliorer votre santé avec une alimentation équilibrée ou vous conseiller dans l’adoption de saines habitudes alimentaires.

 

PRENEZ UN RENDEZ-VOUS EN NUTRITION AUJOURD’HUI!